London Marathon… done.

It’s all over. Well, all over except the leg pain. And it was… amazing. Such an experience. And I’ll forever be able to say I ran the London Marathon.

It was tough. It was inspiring. It hurt. So many things stood out: the huge crowds, the mass of runners, the camaraderie, the feeling of (just) hanging on in the final stages to beat my target time.

Most importantly, I’ve got the post-race glow of doing a marathon. In 3h 28m 17s too!

But right now, I need rest and sleep. More when I’ve recovered a bit…

7 comments

  1. Pingback: Adjusting to life post-marathon (aka: what’s next?) | Atters Goes Running
  2. Pingback: Flashback: the first parkrun | Atters Goes Running
  3. Pingback: The Houston Half Marathon: Erm, am I an elite runner now? | Atters Goes Running
  4. Pingback: The last race of 2016: finishing where I started (but four seconds slower)… | Atters Goes Running
  5. Pingback: Houston Marathon reflections part one: first impressions | Atters Goes Running
  6. Pingback: Houston Marathon reflections, part four: Atters 3:16 says I planned my pacing well | Atters Goes Running
  7. Pingback: The pain of not running the London Marathon | Atters Goes Running

Leave a Reply

